From the Peppers Moonah Links Resort to a summit finish on Arthurs Seat, the 2013 edition of the Jayco Herald Sun Tour concluded in spectacular fashion.  The Tour made its way through iconic Mornington Peninsula scenery including Red Hill, Merricks and Balnarring and contested the Sprint Point in Balnarring in memory of Hec Sutherland, the 1954 Tour winner and local identity.


With the terrain rising and falling throughout the day, the peloton made its way towards Dromana for the first ascent of Arthurs Seat.  The race then descended from Red Hill as the peloton lined up for a second and final climb of Arthurs Seat.  The finish at the Arthurs Seat summit saw the 2013 Tour winner take their place in tour history – congratulations Calvin Watson, the youngest ever winner.







Leave a Reply